Conference 2016  22-24 November


EuroVR Conference 2016, 22-24 November, Athens


  • General Chair: Angelos Amditis (ICCS, Greece)
  • General Co-Chair: Marco Sacco (ITIA-CNR, Italy)
Organizing Committee
  • Chair: Angelos Amditis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Co-Chair: Nikos Frangakis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Evi Brousta (ICCS, Greece)
  • Niki Georgiou (ICCS, Greece)
  • Giannis Karaseitanidis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Villy Portouli (ICCS, Greece)
  • Marco Sacco (ITIA-CNR, Italy)
  • Gabriel Zachman (University of Bremen, Germany)
Program Committee
  • Chair: Giannis Karaseitanidis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Co-Chair: Patrick Bourdot (CNRS/LIMSI, France)
  • Mehdi Ammi (University of Paris-Sud, France)
  • Monica Bordegoni (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Francesco Ferrise (politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Nikos Frangakis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Bernd Froehlich (University of Weimar, Germany)
  • Philippe Gravez (CEA LIST, France)
  • Kaj Helin (VTT, Finland)
  • Dimitris Mavrikios (University of Patras, Greece)
  • Betty Mohler (Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Germany)
  • Stefano Mottura (ITIA-CNR, Italy)
  • Harshada Patel (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
  • Jerome Perret (Haption GmbH, Germany)
  • Matthieu Poyade (Glasgow School of Art, Scotland)
  • Gianluigi Reni (IRCCS E. Medea, Italy)
  • James Ritchie (Heriot-Watt University, Scotland)
  • Marco Sacco (ITIA-CNR, Italy)
  • Krzysztof Walczak (Poznan University of Economics, Poland)
  • Uwe Woessner (HLRS, Germany)
  • Gabriel Zachmann (University of Bremen, Germany)
Exhibition Committee
  • Chair: Jérôme Perret (Haption GmbH, Germany)
  • Co-Chair: Nikos Frangakis (ICCS, Greece)
Poster Committee
  • Chair: Mirabelle D' Cruz (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
  • Co-Chair: Niki Georgiou (ICCS, Greece)
Best Paper Award Committee
  • Chair: Giannis Karaseitanidis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Co-Chair: Matthieu Poyade (Glasgow School of Art, Scotland)
  • Richard Eastgate (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
  • Arcadio Reyes-Lecuona (University of Malaga, Spain)
Best Industrial Paper Award Committee
  • Chair: Angelos Amditis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Nikos Frangakis (ICCS, Greece)
  • Luca Greci (ITIA-CNR, Italy)

Important Dates

  • Early Bird Registration: 30 September 2016 (extended) 17 October 2016

Call for papers

  • Submission deadline: 9 September 2016 (extended) Closed
  • Notification of Acceptance:25 September 2016
  • Camera-Ready version due: 8 October 2016

Call for posters & demos:

  • Submission deadline: 23 September 2016 (extended) Closed
  • Notification of acceptance: 8 October 2016

Call for Special Sessions:

  • Submission deadline: 9 September 2016 (extended) Closed
  • Notification of Acceptance: 8 October 2016

Gold Sponsors

iccs logo transparent 1000px


Silver Sponsors

Blue Vicon Logo